Suppose you want to do some customizations on the screen for the Follow Up task only and at the same time you don’t want them to be applied for New Task that we create.
Here the first question that will come to your mind is how you will identify that it is the new task or follow up task. Well, it is quite simple.
Basically whenever we create new task the page url will be something like below
Now if we create follow up task for this task then the URL will be something like below
In both of the above cases the action value will be same, but by observation you can find that in first url you will see “T=newactivity” and this is probably the area of your concern.