Tag Archives: SO closure

Validation on the Sales Order Screen – Restricting Deletion Until Work Order is Closed + Costed

In Sage X3, clients often require strict control over Sales Order (SO) modifications, especially when linked Work Orders (WO) are involved. Recently, we received a requirement from a client stating that the system should not allow closing or deletion of a Sales Order (either the entire order or individual lines) unless the related Work Order… Read More »